Rimmel London Proctuct Review

Okay so today I am reviewing 2 Rimmel London products that I received complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover & Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner. I really enjoyed testing both of these products. The only difficult part was deciding when to try them out because I don’t usually wear makeup. I always feel like it looks funny on me… but the first attempt was on Christmas Eve and it went well but I needed another go at it and here are the results.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner

20150126_141718 20150126_141937 20150126_142217                                               No Makeup.       Eyeliner.             Eyeliner & Mascara.

I was super happy that the liner went on smooth and even. I think this definitely helps apply a straighter line and helps with the confidence of putting it on. I would still be careful because it does NOT want to come off for any mistakes! Like at all. It does smudge a bit when you first put it on.. remember this for the smokey eye. The color is bright and bold. I’m glad it came to me in black because I’m not sure I would have been brave enough to wear another color but now I’m very interested in how bright and beautify the other colors will look after application. (10 colors available) If the color is a bit too much you can tone it down with some neutral eye shadow. That’s what I did for Christmas Eve and it turned out lovely. Check it out here!

Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

20150126_142457 20150126_142647 20150126_142830                                            Remover with 3 pads. Result.     After my remover & face wash.

Alright, now to the other half of this equation. With eye makeup you must have a good and trusted makeup remover to use before bed, especially if you’re like me and have sensitive eyes and/or wear contacts. I do love that this remover is made for people with sensitive eyes and contact wears. It was made for me! How can I not be excited?? I used three pads for one eye, that seems like it would do the trick completely. While it did take off the mascara and most of the eyeliner it just did not have the results I wanted. Even if I am going to bed I don’t want to look like a raccoon! So I went to my trusted eye make up remover that never fails me and I was still in shock because I was still a raccoon… On to washing my entire face, sometimes that does the trick but no. I am impressed with the makeup remover because it worked and didn’t irritate my eyes at all. I don’t blame the remover for leaving me a raccoon, I blame the eyeliner. It was not meant to come off and holds too it!

Leave a comment