New Years Resolution

HNY 2015

Happy New Year! I cannot even believe how quickly time flew by in 2014. I can only hope that 2015 will slow down just a bit. I don’t usually make a resolution but this year I have and I would like to share it with all of you! Partially with the hope that if I tell everyone about I might actually stick to it this time… *fingers crossed*

My over all resolution is to be healthier and happier. I’ve asked myself how I can accomplish this and came up with a few things I can do to keep my resolution without it being crazy strict or overwhelming.

Eat Healthier

(less sugar more fruits/veggies & more home cooking with less processed foods) In theory this seems so easy because I am so tired of fast food and junk, HOWEVER this involves actually cooking! I hate cooking. It is so difficult to cook for just one person if you don’t want to eat the same dish ALL week and I am not that big a fan of left overs.

Exercise 2-3 a week

Just simple things nothing fancy and no gym membership..

8e7fe6e71947c74b4a5e75e548fa41ce

Learn to knit

 I’ve had the itch to knit for a while now but haven’t taken the time to learn. Sophie better watch out or she’ll end up with an adorable winter knit hat! Who knows she may like it. She is kinda crazy. But I think my turtle is the one who will hate this adventure… LoL yay for patterns and ideas found online.

il_fullxfull.529210152_olbaAwesome-Knit-Suit-For-A-Turtle3one-mean-turtle-e1368039537224Super-Cozy-Turtle

Take time for myself

This may be the most important part of my resolution because I do tend to stretch myself too thin and what should be a fun time with friends or family ends up stressful. It is okay to say ‘No’ and I need to learn how to without feeling guilty. Sometimes you just have to do you! Especially if that time involves curling up with a good book and warm drink.

I don’t really have any blog related resolutions since this is new to me. I am just going to continue to post when it feels right, hoping to average 2 posts per week but it will not be the end of the world if it is more or less. I want to keep this fun and not an obligation that you end up hating. I do want to participate in a few challenges that I’ve seen around the web but I’ll do a special blog for that later this week/month.

Have a shiny new year!

Leave a Reply

